Back to top

The Covid-19 negative test is mandatory for visitors to enter Greece from five countries

All travelers entering Greece from Spain, Sweden, Belgium, the Czech Republic and the Netherlands will be required to have a negative coronary artery (PCR) test result (Covid-19) on 17 August. their arrival in the country.

The test must be performed up to 72 hours before travelers travel to Greece.

The announcement was made after a teleconference by government officials chaired by Prime Minister Kyriakos Mitsotakis on Monday (August 10th). The new measure was decided after the sharp increase in the confirmed cases of Covid-19 in recent days.

The negative result of molecular tests (PCR) for coronavirus must come from a certified diagnostic center and be translated into English when presented to the Greek control authorities. The test result must indicate passport or traveler ID.

Airlines should also check if passengers have a negative Covid-19 test before the flight. If they do not have them, passengers are not allowed to board. Airlines that do not comply with this obligation will be responsible for repatriating passengers at their own expense.

It is reminded that all travelers in Greece are still required to complete the Passenger Locator (PLF) form 24 hours before entering the country.